Recommended Reading

If you like to read great whodonits (like I do), I suggest you get Ashes to Ashes by Tami Hoag, which is only the second book I have read by this author (I always love it when I say “I just discovered…” such and such author, who [in this case] has, of course, written a plethora of books well before my “discovery,” which then makes me very happy, knowing that I have at least 15+ more books to read that she’s written.) Anyhow, I digress, as usual…

I’m over halfway through the book and was even more pleased last night while reading in my library (aka: bed) to find the following, a thought by one of the primary characters:

“The only thing that can save you from disappointment is hopelessness. But if you don’t have hope, then there’s no point in living.”

Well said, Ms. Hoag, very well said indeed. As a new fan, I’m so very glad I just recently “found you”! Welcome to my bookshelves…

 

About shacoyo

Quasi-retired, freelance copyeditor. Web site: www.redline-editing.com
This entry was posted in Recommended Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

