Bryce Courtenay (THE POWER OF ONE)

Mix-the head with-the-heart you’re-ahead from-the start. Mix-the head with-the-heart you’re-ahead from-the start, the wheels [of the train] chanted until my head began to pound with the rhythm. It was becoming the plan I would follow for the remainder of my life; it was to become the secret ingredient in what I thought of as the power of one.” [emphasis added]

This book was first published in 1989. Minus the Glossary, etc., this is my second quote [from the book] and I’m only on page 104, with almost 400 pages yet to go…AND a sequel that still awaits me.

Oftentimes late to discover these “new authors to me,” Mr. Courtenay…welcome to my library/world!

About shacoyo

Quasi-retired, freelance copyeditor. Web site: www.redline-editing.com
This entry was posted in Authors.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

