Farewell…

Goodbye Betty Winkler, my friend, my sister, my mentor, “maggie companion,” and confidant for 40+ years. I loved you then as I love you still…and I will always miss you, your sense of style, and certainly, your warm, loving chuckle and sense of humor. I am blessed to have known you, to have been a part of your life, and to have memories of YOU to last a lifetime.

Farewell, my friend. I know you are in a far better place now, and I look forward to when that thought brings me solace, comfort, and peace.

Your spirit lives on within my heart…

 

About shacoyo

Quasi-retired, freelance copyeditor. Web site: www.redline-editing.com
This entry was posted in Thought for the day.... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Farewell…

  1. patty says:

    What a beautiful testimony to your relationship with Betty and your feelings in loosing the physical Betty… as you said she will be in your heart forever… until you meet again… my heart is sad for you dealing with your heartbreak… but I am so thankful you have so many friends close by to help you… I love you by best bud… xo

    • shacoyo says:

      Of all the messages you have entered, present and/or past, this is by far the most emotional and important to me, my very [very] best bud…thank you for your compassionate understanding of how very, very important Betty was to me…and why. While I am truly blessed to “have so many friends close by to help” me [through this incredible feeling of such a significant loss], your love and support from so far away (as my best bud) “sooth the wounds,” for lack of a better description for now. Thank you, Patty. (I am not rereading this so if there are typing errors, etc., so be it.)

Leave a Reply

