Rebecca Wells

As a firm believer in the bond of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, I am thoroughly enjoying “The Crowning Glory of Calla Lily Ponder,” and most especially the relationship that Calla had with her mother, whom she called “M’dear”…a relationship I always wished I had been able to have with my own mother. Really a GREAT read that I recommend most highly!

About shacoyo

Quasi-retired, freelance copyeditor. Web site: www.redline-editing.com
This entry was posted in Authors.... Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rebecca Wells

  1. Chris Rinearson says:

    Sounds like a chick-book.

  2. Patty says:

    I’m heading to the library today to see if they have it… want a good book for my trip this weekend and I always appreciate your recommendations.. I’ll let you know my thoughts as I read it… love family type stories!

    • shacoyo says:

      Then you’re going to love this one, Patty. So beautifully written…poignant…and they became my family right from the beginning. Recommend you always have just a few tissues with you so you have them handy…you’ll know the spots when you get to them! I have a few more pages to go…will, of course, be anxious to hear your feedback as you read through it and then, after you’ve finished it. Enjoy!

  3. Michelle Young says:

    Who’s the author? Is this one of your swap meet discoveries? :^)

    • Michelle Young says:

      Oops. Never mind about the author part… Just read the title of your post.

    • shacoyo says:

      AFTER I posted it, I thought I should have made the title “Ya-Ya Sisterhood” instead of the author’s name…but at the time I blogged, I just went with what came from my brain through my fingers to the keyboard. Each blog will be a new experimental adventure…

Leave a Reply

